Semper Filelis Award

by Lester Young

Semper Fidelis Award

I’d like to wholeheartedly thank Josephine Amoako, the creator of Joseyphina’s World, for nominating me for the Semper Fidelis Award. Josey, I really appreciate your following, encouragement and support for me and Just the GOOD News.

What this Award means:
‘Semper Fidelis’ is Latin and means “always faithful.” You may also recognize it as the well-known motto of the United States Marine Corps.
Why Wolves? Because wolves have strong links with their pack, as a family or large group of friends.
This Award therefore represents fidelity and love between friends.

The Rules:
Add the Semper Fidelis Award logo somewhere on your blog.
Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

Nominate 5 bloggers whose loyalty and friendship you value and you consider being part of your ‘pack of wolves’ on WordPress.

Post something special for each one of your nominees and dedicate it to them. This can be a quote, saying, poem, picture or anything you think would fit that person.

Let the nominees know that you’ve nominated them.

I’m very honored to receive this blogging award. I humbly dedicate it to all my jtGn readers. My sincere hope is that you’ll continue to be blessed by the words you find here…that’s why I do it. Thanks very much again!

Now, my five nominees:

  • Dee Vachal of lilies, sparrows and grass, for words that inspire and poetry that paints the most expressive pictures;
  • Pat Garcia of Garcia Talks About…, for her enlightening and instructive posts that keep us in step with the latest personal media tech;
  • Sandra Woodiwiss of Lydia Ink; for her heartfelt, poignant expressions of love;
  • Diane Stephenson of For the Joy of Writing, for her warm and easy reminiscings;
  • Darlene Wiggins of My Journal of Praise, for her wonderful words full of Godly wisdom.

Congratulations to each of these exceptionally talented writers.

If you like us, then be sure to LIKE Us…Thanks!

Tags:

4 Comments to “Semper Filelis Award”

  1. You are very much welcome, Lester.

  2. Hi,
    Thank you so much for the award. I am truly honored because I love the meaning of this award. Of course, I will post it and follow instructions. Please give me two or three days but it will be done.

    Shalom,
    Pat

Leave a Reply

